2017 Holiday Schedule

The Mifflin Township administrative offices will be closed on the following holidays:

2017 Federal Holidays

 
Date Holiday
Sunday, Jan. 1 (observed Monday, Jan. 2) New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Feb. 20 * Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day
Saturday, Nov. 11 (observed Friday, Nov. 10) Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, Dec. 25 Christmas Day

 
* This holiday is designated as "Washington's Birthday." Though other institutions such as state and local governments and private businesses may use other names, it is federal policy to refer to holidays by the names designated in the law.