Mifflin Township Overview


Mifflin Township Administrative Offices and Meeting Hall
155 Olde Ridenour Rd., Gahanna, Ohio 43230
(614) 471-4494

Mifflin Township includes the city of Gahanna and a 3.9-square-mile unincorporated area in northeast Franklin County. Mifflin Township provides fire service to the city of Gahanna as well as the unincorporated areas of the township.

Mifflin Township government consists of three trustees and a township fiscal officer all of whom are elected for four-year terms. Terms are staggered so every two odd years either one trustee and the fiscal officer, or two trustees are elected.

The Mifflin Township Board of Trustees is the governing body of the township. Township trustees decide issues of policy and are responsible for all expenditures of the township funds.

The authority of township government is limited to only those specific duties that are delegated by state law. Many services commonly associated with local government are under the legal jurisdiction of the county and state government. Although they do not have direct legal authority over these services, Mifflin Township officials can act as community spokespersons, while bringing local problems to the attention of higher officials and assisting with solutions to problems. The Mifflin Township officials are available to assist citizens with problems dealing with the township, county and state.

Regular Township Trustee meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month in the township meeting hall, 155 Olde Ridenour Rd. Special and staff meetings are held at 9 a.m. on the first Monday of the month, in the same location. Special meetings are held as needed.

The office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. Please see our holiday schedule to the left for a list of dates the office will be closed.