Mifflin Township Administrator

  Nancy White held the elected position of fiscal officer for Mifflin Township since March 1984 prior to her appointment as Mifflin Township Administrator. Throughout her term in office, she has served in all capacities with the Franklin County Township Association. She is 2014 president of the Ohio Government Finance Officers Association and a member of the education committee.  

NancyWebIn 2003, she was privileged to represent the Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission, which has members in seven counties, as its chair, and served on several of MORPC's boards. White currently serves as chair of the Franklin County Planning Commission.

She was elected in 2008 to the Ohio Township Association Risk Management Authority (OTARMA) Board of Directors. OTARMA is an organization which sponsors group liability and casualty insurance for townships.   

Nancy has been a Gahanna resident since 1970 and is a former resident of Westerville. She is married and has a stepdaughter, three granddaughters and one grandson. 

Melanie Barnette is the professional and welcoming Mifflin Township administrative assistant. She answers phones and routine inquiries; assists elected officials; drafts routine correspondence; supports human resources, office of public information and fire prevention bureau staff; prepares agendas and transcribes meeting minutes; and is a general go-to person for the township. She can be reached at (614) 471-4494.