## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS MIFFLIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Minutes of

OPS Center, 400 W Johnstown Rd. Gahanna OH 43220

S Center, 400 W Johnston	wn Rd, Gananna Off 45250	
July 10.		2024

Meeting

Chair Cavener called the Special Meeting of the Mifflin Township Board of Trustees to order at 11:00 a.m., with Chair Kevin Cavener, Vice Chair Richard Angelou, Human Resources Director Mindy Owens, Service Director Roger Boggs, Fire Chief Brian Dunlevy, Information Technology Director Craig Main, present. Trustee Jamie Leeseberg, Fiscal Officer Kelly Cararo, Police Chief David Briggs and Administrative Services Coordinator Melanie Barnette were absent.

Also present was Becky Rousseau.

Chair Cavener requested a motion to accept the 2025 Tax Budget for Mifflin Township as presented.

## Res. 141-24 Accept the 2025 Tax Budget for Mifflin Township as presented

Mr. Angelou moved to accept the 2025 Tax Budget for Mifflin Township as presented. Mr. Cavener seconded the motion. Both voted yea. Motion carried.

Chair Cavener requested a motion to approve seeking additional funds via the release of available inside millage to the Mifflin Township Roads Department and collection of revenue therefrom for the repair, maintenance, and construction of roads, and for equipment for those purposes.

## Res. 142-24 Approve seeking additional funds via the release of available inside millage to the Mifflin Township Roads Department and collection of revenue therefrom for the repair, maintenance, and construction of roads, and for equipment for those purposes.

Mr. Angelou moved to approve seeking additional funds via the release of available inside millage to the Mifflin Township Roads Department and collection of revenue therefrom for the repair, maintenance, and construction of roads, and for equipment for those purposes. Mr. Cavener seconded the motion. Both voted yea. Motion carried.

Chair Cavener moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Angelou seconded the motion. Both voted yea. The meeting was adjourned at 11:04 a.m.

Kevin J. Cavener, Chairperson	Richard J. Angelou, Vice Chairperson
Jamie D. Leeseberg, Trustee, absent	Kelly Cararo, Fiscal Officer, absent

Held