MECC Regional Council of Governments To Meet Dec. 15

GAHANNA, Ohio – The Metropolitan Emergency Communications Consortium (MECC) Regional Council of Governments (RCOG) will meetTuesday, Dec. 15 at 1 p.m. at the Violet Township offices, 12970 Rustic Drive in Pickerington, Ohio.
The RCOG is a form of government available under Ohio Revised Code. Founding members of the MECC RCOG made up of representatives from Mifflin, Truro, Violet, Jefferson and Plain Townships.
Delegates appointed to the RCOG governing board include Trustee Lynn Stewart, Mifflin Township; Trustee Pat Mahaffey, Truro Township; Director of Operations John Eisel, Violet Township; Trustee Rich Courter, Jefferson Township; and Trustee David Olmstead, Plain Township.