About Us


Mifflin Township serves neighborhoods in the city of Gahanna and the unincorporated areas of Northeast Franklin County. Elected township officials govern Mifflin Township and carry out specific duties delegated by state law. 

Mifflin Township includes a 3.9-square-mile unincorporated area in northeast Franklin County. Mifflin Township provides fire service to both the city of Gahanna as well as the unincorporated portion of the township.

Mifflin Township government consists of three trustees and a township fiscal officer, all of whom are elected for four-year terms. Terms are staggered so every two odd years either one trustee and the fiscal officer, or two trustees are elected.

The Mifflin Township Board of Trustees is the governing body of the township, deciding issues of policy and are responsible for all expenditures of the township funds.

The authority of township government is limited to those specific duties delegated by state law. Many services commonly associated with local government are under the legal jurisdiction of the county and state government. Although they do not have direct legal authority over these services, Mifflin Township officials can act as community liaisons, bringing local problems to the attention of leadership within other government agencies, and assisting with facilitating solutions. 

Trustees’ staff meetings are held at 10 a.m. on the first Monday of each month, and the Trustees’ regular township meetings are held at 1:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month, at the OPS Center, located at 400 W. Johnsontown Road, Gahanna, OH 43230 until further notice. Special meetings are held as needed.

The office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. Please see our holiday schedule for a list of dates the office will be closed or trustee meetings cancelled or rescheduled due to a holiday.

Mifflin Township Administrative Offices 

400 W. Johnstown Rd., Suite 200, Gahanna, OH 43230

(614) 471-4494