Fire Administration


Mifflin Township Division of Fire strives to protect the lives and property of the residents of Gahanna and Mifflin Township. The daily operation of this Division is led by the Fire Chief, in conjunction with the Deputy Fire Chief and Assistant Chiefs. 

Phone Number: (614) 471-0542

Brian Dunlevy, Fire Chief

Scott Davis, Assistant Fire Chief
Tom Lee, Deputy Fire Chief
Kenny King, EMS Coordinator
Jason Strohmeyer, Fire Marshal
Paul Welsh, FPI & Fire Investigator
Keith Higgins, Captain, MECC Dispatch Center
Chuck Wilhelm, CPR-AED, Community Educator, Car Seat Inspection Program Coordinator
Christy Prokop, Fire Administrative Assistant


400 W. Johnstown Rd., Suite 201, Gahanna, OH 43230

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 pm.

Brian Dunlevy, Fire Chief